Page 1 of 1

having trouble with a tascam fire one soundcard

Posted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 9:37 am
by maartenvandijk303
After using the soundcard for a year and a half without any problems i started to have trouble with the computer and soundcard
when i run the soundcard after a while the whole computer freezes
and everything is lost.
In the beginning i thought it was the soundcard so i took it back to the store to get it checked out but everything was fine
So i decided to put in some more firewire ports so i could run in on a different port
Still the same problem
Maybe there is somebody out there who had the same problem with this tascam fire/one soundcard and fixed it and is willing to share some info

thank you

Posted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 10:22 am
by Yuu Rei
Maybe it's not the sound card, but some other hardware issue..Did you update anything (hardware/software) lately?

Posted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:32 am
by maartenvandijk303
no not really
The strange thing is that when i use my virus as a soundcard the system runs ok (the only thing is that then the virus has got some latency which i didnt have with the tascam fireone )
in the beginning it happend once a day then more and at the end withing 15 min the system crashes ????
I am also really not handy with computers and things so its a big puzzle for me

Posted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:50 am
by Zero-Blade
Try updating to the latest available drivers and/or changing the bit depth, on which the card is set to run.

Posted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 2:14 pm
by maartenvandijk303
i have the latest update from tascam and i am running this
There are no new versions comming i think because the produkt is not in production anymore
I find it strange that it doesnt happen when the virus is running as the soundcard though

Posted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 4:35 pm
by Plasma Force
Are you running it on Windows or Macintosh Maarten?

http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/music- ... -work.html

http://tascamforums.com/index.php?showtopic=20123

http://www.fixya.com/support/tascam/sound_cards

http://www.win7heads.com/hardware/18587 ... reone.html

http://deltamanual.com/tascam-fireone-f ... anual.html

It seems you aren't the only one experiencing problems with this device bro :( hopefully some of the links above can help you out

Posted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 6:10 am
by maartenvandijk303
just running it under windows
nothing speciale

Posted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 4:32 pm
by JARJOR
Fucked windows